Food for the soul with a healthy twist– HLS Restaurant

This past Thursday I had the pleasure of going to HLS Restaurant (387 Bloomfield Ave, Montclair, NJ 07042). Like many of the places I go, you go to up to the front (where you are greeted warmly might I add) to order your food then they give you a number and bring out your meal once its ready. HLS better known as the Health, Love, and Soul Juice Bar & restaurant specializes in bringing you fresh food with great flavor without putting your health at risk. They carry both meat and vegetarian options and even have brown rice dishes. Now for the review:

Customer Service: 4.8 — The service was great, when I first came in there was person taking care of everyone at the counter. if I had any questions they were ready, prepared and willing to answer.

Atmosphere: 5 — It’s a big space and has plenty of room for all different parties. The music is relaxing, its a great place to just relax and enjoy your meal.

Food/Drink Quality: 5— I got the Thai Chicken Wrap which is hormone-free grilled chicken with carrots and greens with peanut ginger dressing on a garlic herb wrap. It was one of the freshest wraps I’ve ever had. You could taste how fresh the carrots and the greens were and the chicken was marinated just enough that dressing didn’t overpower it. There was also extra dressing on the side if you wanted more. I also got the Pineapple Mango Tango smoothie to drink and that was just as fresh tasting. I recommend any of the wraps and the drinks. Next time i go I do want to try the soy citrus spareribs over brown rice.

Price: $ – My wrap was $6.50 and the smoothie was $3.95 so it came to about $11 bucks with tax. It’s affordable to anyone and if you like organic food you’re getting a bang for your buck!

Final Score: 14.8/15 –I really enjoyed my lunch at HLS and would tell anyone to go there. You’re getting fresh organic food for a good price. The service is great and everyone is friendly. Might I add they also have another location in Maplewood, NJ (1859 Springfield Ave) if thats closer to you! Not only will you get great quality food but the presentation matches the taste!

Happy Eating and don’t forget to to feed your Health, Love, and Soul at HLS Restaurant!

 

– Small Chick 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by smallchickbigdeals. Bookmark the permalink.

About smallchickbigdeals

Hi I’m Sara Monica, founder of Small Chick Big Deals. I was born and raised by the Jersey Shore. I just graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University in Madison, NJ with a Communications major and minoring in Public Relations and Sociology. When I’m not working, I’m usually out with my boyfriend, friends or family having a good time. Those times usually include eating one way or another. This blog is dedicated to my best and worst restaurant experiences, personal quick & easy recipes, and more! I love to eat and I know first-hand its possible to eat great food at a legitimate price. FYI most the places mentioned in my blogs are in the NJ/NY metro area since thats my hood Happy Eating!!

Leave a Reply

