Enjoy a bite or two at Mr Cupcakes!

If you don’t already know, I love cupcakes. I actually have a cupcake contest. This past week in the midst of craziness I had the honor of going to Mr Cupcakes in Clifton and I was not disappointed at all! FYI I went to one of the four locations they have NJ!

Mr. Cupcakes (1216 Van Houten Ave, Clifton, NJ)

Customer Service: 5– The customer service was great and everyone was ready to help customers.

Atmosphere: 4.5– The space is kind of tight and its more of a grab & go type store. But it’s cute and smells great!

Cupcake Quality: 5– I loved my cupcakes. I got the cookie jar and there are literally bits of cookies in the mix and on top of the frosting. I also had the french toast which was delicious. I definitely want to go back and get a dozen sometime! The cupcakes aren’t huge but they are more than bite size.

Price: $– The cupcakes at Mr. Cupcakes are a great price. Only $1.50 each and $2.00 at the Riverside location. Now thats a great deal and part of the reason why I’m hooked.

Final Score:14.5/15– The cupcakes were delicious and affordable so I’d recommend it to any cupcake lover! The staff is friendly and so is the owner. They have also been voted as best cupcakes in NJ in 2011!!

Heads up: Make sure you follow @mrcupcakes on Twitter for updates. They will be having a text message service underway where you can get special promos which means more great deals!!!

Mr Cupcakes is in my hometown cupcake contest for NJ!

20120312-132027.jpg

Happy Eating!!

This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , by smallchickbigdeals. Bookmark the permalink.

About smallchickbigdeals

Hi I’m Sara Monica, founder of Small Chick Big Deals. I was born and raised by the Jersey Shore. I just graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University in Madison, NJ with a Communications major and minoring in Public Relations and Sociology. When I’m not working, I’m usually out with my boyfriend, friends or family having a good time. Those times usually include eating one way or another. This blog is dedicated to my best and worst restaurant experiences, personal quick & easy recipes, and more! I love to eat and I know first-hand its possible to eat great food at a legitimate price. FYI most the places mentioned in my blogs are in the NJ/NY metro area since thats my hood Happy Eating!!

One thought on “Enjoy a bite or two at Mr Cupcakes!

  1. The write-up provides established useful to us. It’s very
    useful and you’re simply certainly extremely well-informed in this area. You possess popped my own eye in order to various thoughts about this specific subject along with intriguing and sound content material.

Leave a Reply

