In SoHo? Then you better go to Georgetown Cupcake!

As you know I love cupcakes and I love to review them. This morning I had the pleasure of being in SoHo and was super close to Georgetown *DC* Cupcake so of course I stopped by before I headed home! I was very impressed with my experience, I’ll tell you why…

Georgetown Cupcake (111 Mercer St, New York, NY 10012)

Customer Service: 5– Everyone who worked there was friendly and informative. I was able to speak to the GM quickly too. Everyone was up beat and willing to answer any questions.

Atmosphere: 5– There was just enough room for people to sit. Three round table which had a view of Mercer Street. Of course today it was beautiful out so it was even more enjoyable. The music they played was great and definitely helped the atmosphere.

Cupcake Quality: 5– I rarely ever give a 5, but I was really impressed. FYI Georgetown Cupcake is a new competitor in the corporate #CupcakeContest! I enjoyed the free cupcake of the day: Chocolate Salted Caramel with a coffee. It was delicious. It was decent sized and had just enough filling inside and the cake was great! I got a few to go as well.

Price: $ — Now you’d expect a place like Georgetown Cupcake to be expensive since the founders and owner have their tv show– DC Cupcakes. But no, each cupcake is sold for $2.75 which I think is decent compared to most places in the city. I’d definitely buy them for a holiday or party.

Final Score: 15/15– As I mentioned earlier they are now in my corporate #CupcakeContest and giving Crumbs some competition. The price and taste can’t be beat and the service is top notch!  If you’re in SoHo you’re crazy if you don’t stop in. They have tons of flavor choices and I’m sure you’ll find a cupcake you like! I highly recommend it!

Happy Eating & Stay Sweet! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by smallchickbigdeals. Bookmark the permalink.

About smallchickbigdeals

Hi I’m Sara Monica, founder of Small Chick Big Deals. I was born and raised by the Jersey Shore. I just graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University in Madison, NJ with a Communications major and minoring in Public Relations and Sociology. When I’m not working, I’m usually out with my boyfriend, friends or family having a good time. Those times usually include eating one way or another. This blog is dedicated to my best and worst restaurant experiences, personal quick & easy recipes, and more! I love to eat and I know first-hand its possible to eat great food at a legitimate price. FYI most the places mentioned in my blogs are in the NJ/NY metro area since thats my hood Happy Eating!!

One thought on “In SoHo? Then you better go to Georgetown Cupcake!

Leave a Reply

