You won’t be crabby at Joe’s Crab Shack

Last week I had the pleasure of eating at tons of great places, which only means that there are tons of reviews on the way. If you haven’t read my post on contests, you should. I won a gift card to Joe’s Crab Shack awhile ago and decided to go with my boyfriend Jason this past week & it was a great experience.

Joe’s Crab Shack (various locations)

Customer Service: 5– The service was excellent and our waiter friendly and on top of everything.

Atmosphere/Cleanliness: 4.5 — The atmosphere was nice, but it was really crowded and we had about an hour wait (the location we went to just opened) but it was a fun atmosphere.

Food/Drink Quality: 5– For a chain I was pretty impressed, since I’m from the Jersey shore I love good local seafood and I felt like I was eating just that. Jason and I got the Joe’s classic steampot and it was good. We also got the double dip appetizer which was great. It had both spinach & artichoke dip and their famous crab dip. We both loved the crab dip and the spinach & artichoke dip was pretty good.

Price: $$$– Joe’s Crab Shack is definitely not a cheap place and you really need to save up or be prepared before you go but it’s worth the money and if you live in a place where you can’t get seafood easily I recommend you go to one nearby.

Final Score: 14.5/15– I recommend you take a trip if there’s a Joe’s near you! The food is great, atmosphere is fun it’s just a bit pricey and you may have a wait!

Happy Eating! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by smallchickbigdeals. Bookmark the permalink.

About smallchickbigdeals

Hi I’m Sara Monica, founder of Small Chick Big Deals. I was born and raised by the Jersey Shore. I just graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University in Madison, NJ with a Communications major and minoring in Public Relations and Sociology. When I’m not working, I’m usually out with my boyfriend, friends or family having a good time. Those times usually include eating one way or another. This blog is dedicated to my best and worst restaurant experiences, personal quick & easy recipes, and more! I love to eat and I know first-hand its possible to eat great food at a legitimate price. FYI most the places mentioned in my blogs are in the NJ/NY metro area since thats my hood Happy Eating!!

Leave a Reply

