Grab a Bite Off the Beaten Path at Maxwell’s in TriBeca

The Saturday night before Superstorm Sandy hit I had the opportunity to go to Maxwell’s, downtown in TriBeca with Jason (my bf) and fellow blogger, Charisse of Travel Ink Blots. It was Halloween weekend so Maxwell’s was decorated and had Halloween drink specials!

Blood Orange Margarita

I started off with the Blood Orange Margarita which tasted great. I’m not normally a huge margarita drinker but I liked it and it was served in a martini glass which added a nice touch. Jason got his favorite drink, The Red Death by request and Charisse got a beer which she enjoyed.

We all decided to order burgers because they are Maxwell’s specialty. Charisse & I got the Maxwell’s burger and Jason got the Southwest burger– all served with fries! The Maxwell’s burger has sliced angus ribeye, red wine gravy, sauteed onions, fried egg, and horseradish mayo. It was unlike any burger I’ve had. I loved the way the steak was sliced with the gravy & egg on top. Jason enjoyed his Southwest which is an 8 oz pure angus beef with pepperjack cheese, bacon, guac, & sweet chili sauce. The kitchen sent out their signature mac & cheese, a blend of asiago, pecorino, romano, parmesan reggiano & truffle oil. It was a great blend of cheeses, I could see how it’s a crowd pleaser.

I feel very fortunate that we were able to dine downtown before Sandy hit. It was definitely a night to remember especially since it was Halloween weekend and everyone could feel it in the air that Sandy was about to pick up.

Grateful 🙂

*Disclaimer: The PR team paid for part of my meal. I was not required to write about these experiences and my opinions are my own and unbiased.*

Sara Monica, Founder

At the young age of 23, Sara is the founder and head editor of Smallchickbigdeals.com aka #SCBD. Sara is a Jersey Girl raised by the shore, currently residing in Northern New Jersey. When she is not working, she is finding something new to post and share with her readers whether it be a new food product, recipe, restaurant review or another interview. Read her full bio, here. Read the full story behind #SCBD, here.  When she is not writing for #SCBD she also contributes to Jersey Bites,Carter Int’l Concierge, & New Fork City. Follow her @SmChickBigDeals!

This entry was posted in Burgers, New York City, nyc, Sara Monica, SCBD, Superstorm Sandy, yummy and tagged , , , , , by smallchickbigdeals. Bookmark the permalink.

About smallchickbigdeals

Hi I’m Sara Monica, founder of Small Chick Big Deals. I was born and raised by the Jersey Shore. I just graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University in Madison, NJ with a Communications major and minoring in Public Relations and Sociology. When I’m not working, I’m usually out with my boyfriend, friends or family having a good time. Those times usually include eating one way or another. This blog is dedicated to my best and worst restaurant experiences, personal quick & easy recipes, and more! I love to eat and I know first-hand its possible to eat great food at a legitimate price. FYI most the places mentioned in my blogs are in the NJ/NY metro area since thats my hood Happy Eating!!

Leave a Reply

