What the #SCBDTeam is Thankful for…

What are you thankful for?

This year more than ever I have so much to be thankful for, so does my team. After surviving Sandy about three weeks ago, things have really come into perspective for us. On that note, here is what the SCBD team & I are thankful for.

“I am thankful for, my family and friends, seeing my family on Thanksgiving, my job and getting to meet many interesting people through it, NYTimes bestsellers list, living in nyc and alcohol.”- Amanda Mactas

“There is so much to be thankful for. First and foremost, I’m thankful for my friends and family.  They have given me the inspiration and drive that has led me to where I am today. For those that have told me “no”, I am thankful for those breaks in my heart. They have made me stronger.  I am thankful for the opportunities that I have been given and to call NYC my home.  For each day that I have lived and those days that are awaiting my embrace, I am thankful.” – Julianna Bilton
“Electricity! After having NO power for a week post Sandy, I realized how often we take the invention of electricity for granted.” – Lia Giachino
“I am thankful for my friends, family, and food.” – Kelsey Jelling
“I am thankful for my amazing boyfriend, friends, and family.” – Jill Rosenfeld
“I am thankful for my family, friends and the great food we share together.” – Dawnmarie Birch Tranni
“This thanksgiving I am especially thankful for life. As weird as that may seem, I have grown such an appreciation for life’s journey this past year. Life is accompanied by the joys of  experiencing love, happiness and even sadness and though each of those moments have their own way of leaving lasting imprints in our lives, it’s especially remarkable that each instance can become greater than the last. In addition to my being grateful for life, I am also grateful for any and all things received tomorrow, specifically food as my appetite has grown this past week with the aroma of stuffing and oven roasted turkey running through my apartment.”  – Tiffany Salisha
“I am incredibly thankful this year. I am thankful for my team of supporters: my boyfriend Jason, my parents & sister, my family & friends. I am also thankful for my SCBD team who are taking this ride with me! I promise it will be fun and filled with tons of food! I am thankful for my job, I continue to learn more and more everyday from it. I am also thankful for all my readers, SCBD wouldn’t keep going if it wasn’t for you. I am also thankful for all my foodie friends I have met this past year– you guys rock and are a blessing to have in my life. Last, I am thankful for all the opportunities I’ve had this year, good health and the simple things, that keep me humble.”- Sara Monica, Founder of SCBD
On behalf of the entire SCBD team and I we’d like to wish you all a happy & healthy Thanksgiving!!! Have a great time & don’t forget to dig in! 🙂
This entry was posted in New Jersey, New York City, nj, SCBD, SCBD team, Small Chick Big Deals, Thanksgiving and tagged , , , , by smallchickbigdeals. Bookmark the permalink.

About smallchickbigdeals

Hi I’m Sara Monica, founder of Small Chick Big Deals. I was born and raised by the Jersey Shore. I just graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University in Madison, NJ with a Communications major and minoring in Public Relations and Sociology. When I’m not working, I’m usually out with my boyfriend, friends or family having a good time. Those times usually include eating one way or another. This blog is dedicated to my best and worst restaurant experiences, personal quick & easy recipes, and more! I love to eat and I know first-hand its possible to eat great food at a legitimate price. FYI most the places mentioned in my blogs are in the NJ/NY metro area since thats my hood Happy Eating!!

Leave a Reply

