Divine Chocolate Spiked Hot Chocolate Recipe & Giveaway!

divince pack

Note: This contest has ended.

A few weeks ago, I received a package from Divine Chocolate. It included bars to bake with, a variety of their dark and milk chocolate, and their signature hot chocolate. From the moment I tasted it, I knew this chocolate was truly divine and unlike any other. It’s because the chocolate is grown under the shade of the rainforest canopy in Ghana, the cocoa beans used by Divine Chocolate are hand-harvested, slow-fermented and carefully dried by the family farmers of Kuapa Kokoo who co-own the company.

My personal favorite, milk chocolate, toffee, & sea salt.

My personal favorite, milk chocolate, toffee, & sea salt.

My favorite out of the chocolate bars was the milk chocolate, toffee, and sea salt. I could eat like five of them. All of the bars are amazing and unique in flavor. I love a great warm, cocktail for the winter, so with the hot chocolate I came up with a spiked hot chocolate recipe.

SCBD Spiked Hot Cocoa Recipe

Serving: 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 can of Divine Cocoa powder
  • milk of choice
  • Kahlua (for a shot or two)
  • sugar, as needed

Method:

  • Take 1 tablespoon of Divine Cocoa powder & apply some cold milk until it makes a paste.
  • Leave paste in mug. In the meantime heat up a cup of warm milk.
  • Mix warm milk and paste until its hot chocolate consistency, give it about a minute.
  • Add sugar as needed for taste
  • Add a shot or two of Kahlua
  • Mix & enjoy 😀

cocoadirectionsmixing cocoa & milksugarfinal product

In honor of Divine Chocolate and my recipe I am holding a Divine Prize Pack Giveaway! Three lucky winners will win a Divine Prize Pack filled with some yummy, chocolate goodies.

How to Enter: ‘Like’ Divine Chocolate on Facebook, then comment saying that you liked it and why you you should be one of the winners of the prize pack. The winners will be chosen at random via random.org this Thursday at 10PM! Make sure you enter before its too late.

Good luck, I will be replying to all the winner’s comments Thursday night & announcing them on the Small Chick Big Deals Facebook Friday morning! 🙂

Happy Eating & Drinking! 🙂

Sara SCBD Logo Edited

*Disclaimer: The PR team sent me their products. I was not required to write about these experiences and my opinions are my own and unbiased.*

This entry was posted in Divine Chocolate, giveaway, Recipe, SCBD, Small Chick Big Deals, yummy and tagged , , , by smallchickbigdeals. Bookmark the permalink.

About smallchickbigdeals

Hi I’m Sara Monica, founder of Small Chick Big Deals. I was born and raised by the Jersey Shore. I just graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University in Madison, NJ with a Communications major and minoring in Public Relations and Sociology. When I’m not working, I’m usually out with my boyfriend, friends or family having a good time. Those times usually include eating one way or another. This blog is dedicated to my best and worst restaurant experiences, personal quick & easy recipes, and more! I love to eat and I know first-hand its possible to eat great food at a legitimate price. FYI most the places mentioned in my blogs are in the NJ/NY metro area since thats my hood Happy Eating!!

18 thoughts on “Divine Chocolate Spiked Hot Chocolate Recipe & Giveaway!

  1. i liked their fb page (name is Realia Mazing), and i should win bc i have a wicked sweet tooth and cant get enough chocolate in my diet! YUM

  2. I liked Divine Chocolate on Facebook & would love, love, love to try their products. Chocolate rocks plus I have a few little boys at home that love chocolate too (especially if it’s hot chocolate made by their Mom). Thanks for hosting. 🙂

  3. Not only do I “Like” Divine Chocolate USA on Facebook, I also LIKE (that’s kind of an understatement–which is why I should win) Divine Chocolate IRL (in real life!) I love supporting a company that is certified Fair Trade. Thanks for the giveaway.
    Your recipe sounds delicious, btw.

  4. I like Divine Chocolate on facebook. I should win because I will be giving this to my wife, not keeping it for myself. Of course I do this knowing she will share it with me!

  5. I’ve “liked” them on Facebook for ages now, because their products are truly wonderful and really live up to their name! Not only is this some of the best chocolate I’ve tasted, it’s fair trade too!

  6. I like Divine Chocolate (on FB and in real life!) I’d love to win because my daughters are doing the Divine Chocolate Advent Calendar this year, and while they do let me have a little nibble of their chocolate hearts each day, I’m dying to try some more substantial chocolate treats 🙂

  7. I liked Divine Chocolate’s facebook page within the hour of my first divine chocolate experience!! I would like to win because i’m on a budget but would love to put a few healthier, fair-trade candy options in peoples stockings this christmas! (and have some extra myself) 🙂

  8. since facebook only has “likes” and not “loves,” i “liked” divine and would love to win a gift pack via small chick big deals so that i can share divine’s great chocolate, company mission and values with friends and family. a fine way to spread the awareness of fair trade, etc. is through the products themselves.

  9. I “liked” Divine on Facebook…but this looks absolutely amazing, and I would looove to nestle into my couch with some DVR and a nice hot cup of Divine! It seems like Divine has an amazing company and values – and amaaazing delicious goodness! Would love to win. 🙂 xoxo

  10. I like Divine Chocolate on FB. I should win because i follow you on twitter as 1froglegs and notice that you are following 2000 people which, as I have experienced, is the maximum number of people that you can follow. I personally feel I should be able to follow as many people as I want, but since twitter is free, I guess I cant really complain. Also, if somebody has to win, it may as well be me.

  11. I liked Divine Chocolate on FB, and I think I should win because I want to drink the hot chocolate in the morning, which makes the feeling a lot better!

Leave a Reply

