#SCBD Quick And Easy Skin-On Mashed Potatoes

Mashed Potatoes

Nothing screams comfort food like homemade skin-on mashed potatoes! About a week or so ago due to the massive amount of potatoes I had (and still have in my kitchen) I decided to give it a whirl! Not only are these mashed potatoes delicious but they are easy & budget friendly!

Ingredients:

  • 4-5 Russet Potatoes
  • 4 tablespoons of butter
  • 1/2 cup of milk or heavy cream
  • salt (as desired)

Instructions:

  • Wash potatoes then put them into a large pot and let boil for about 20 minutes (you should be able to stick a fork in them no problem).
  • Strain potatoes so that there is no water in the pot then add butter and milk or heavy cream.
  • Mash potatoes until they are a smooth consistency
  • Serve with your favorite dish and enjoy!

If you are looking for a healthy alternative I highly recommend you use milk rather than heavy cream. I only had milk at the time but I bought heavy cream last week so I have it for when I make them again since they tasted so great! I am huge mashed potato fan and was surprised how easy they were to make!

Happy Cooking! 😀

Sara SCBD Logo Edited

One thought on “#SCBD Quick And Easy Skin-On Mashed Potatoes

Leave a Reply

