#SCBD Grapefruit ‘Beer’mosa Recipe

I’ll admit it ever since I moved closer to New York City I’ve definitely become a “bruncher.” I believe here is no better way to enjoy the weekend then with a mimosa and your favorite brunch or lunch dish. Last night after I bought a six pack of Blue Moon I had this random epiphany to make a Beermosa (a mimosa with beer instead of champagne) this weekend and that I did.

Here’s my recipe inspired by this beermosa recipe from SheKnows.com

grapefruit blue moon beermosa

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup (more or less) of Grapefruit Juice (or juice of choice)
  • 1/2 cup (more or less) of Blue Moon

Instructions:

  • Pour about 1/2 cup of Grapefruit into glass
  • Pour Blue Moon into glass, let sit
  • Once it fizzes it’s ready
  • Kick back, relax, & enjoy!

I love this take on a the classic mimosa, so if you are in the mood for beer with your brunch and love juice as much as I do, grab a tall glass & make a beermosa!

Cheers! 😀

Sara SCBD Logo Edited

Leave a Reply

