Cinnamon Almond Butter Applesauce

There are few things as amazing as homemade applesauce.  The only problem is that I don’t have the time or patience to make it every week.  When I want something resembling homemade applesauce, I want it in less than 5 minutes.  I’m a busy girl! This is my new favorite mid-day snack.

You don’t need to go out and buy the exact same ingredients that I used.  Like all recipes I make, I use what I have on hand.  If you don’t have a gala apple, any other type will do!  I used organic unsalted almond butter, but use whatever nut butter you have.  My favorite thing about this combo is that it provides a full range of healthy nutrients but tastes delicious at the same time.

url

Ingredients:

  • 1 medium gala apple
  • 1 tablespoon unsalted almond butter
  • cinnamon (as desired)

Instructions:

  1. Slice your apple into small cubes.
  2. Places the cubes in a bowl and pour the almond butter over them.
  3. In a microwave, heat the mix for 20 seconds at a time.  You’ll know it’s done when the apple cubes are soft but still hold their shape.
  4. Sprinkle some cinnamon over the top of the nut butter and mix together.  Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

