#SCBD takes on City Pizza Overnight!

There is nothing like a good piece of New York pizza. If you’ve seen Elizabeth‘s and Lauren‘s posts, you know that the SCBD team are always up for a good slice. Almost two weeks ago, on a Friday morning in my case I got my four pies delivered to my apartment from City Pizza Overnight. Unlike Lauren & Elizabeth I did not get any gluten-free pizzas but got to try a veggie thin crust, regular veggie, plain, and pepperoni!

overnigth pizza

I was actually in the middle of cooking a late breakfast when mine were delivered so I decided why not just eat lunch so I popped in the plain pizza and put the rest in the freezer to eat over the weekend and the following week. It was incredibly easy to make, unwrap it, keep the cardboard circle (I almost didn’t but you can put it on it to serve after), pre-heat the oven to 400 degrees and once its ready, put the pizza in for 6-7 minutes. It was delicious and definitely some of the closest to New York style pizza I’ve tasted being it was shipped form Chicago!

544125_10151288736035588_817020816_n482540_10151274058380588_661087127_n486516_10151288758500588_2077054476_n528340_10151274076525588_1020828767_n

That night I decided to see if my roommate Leah was interested in having one of the pizzas so we got some beer and had a pizza party. We decided to eat some of the plain I had leftover and to try one of the veggie pies. We loved how full of veggies the pie was and the plain was great reheated in the oven again.

306238_10151277527405588_880383081_n

To end the weekend, we decided to put in the pepperoni pie. My boyfriend was over so between the three of us — the pie was finished in no time. I loved how covered in peperoni it was and the thin crust was perfect. FYI: Thin crust is my favorite.

I’d highly recommend City Pizza Overnight for your next party because you get 3 pies sent to your doorstep and it’s definitely worth the money. Also, if you live far from the city and have never had New York style pizza, this is the perfect opportunity to try it! The ordering process is easy and user friendly and the owner, Adam is always giving the utmost customer support if you have any questions.

Happy Eating! 😀

Sara SCBD Logo Edited

This entry was posted in pizza, Sara Monica, SCBD, Small Chick Big Deals and tagged , , , , , by smallchickbigdeals. Bookmark the permalink.

About smallchickbigdeals

Hi I’m Sara Monica, founder of Small Chick Big Deals. I was born and raised by the Jersey Shore. I just graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University in Madison, NJ with a Communications major and minoring in Public Relations and Sociology. When I’m not working, I’m usually out with my boyfriend, friends or family having a good time. Those times usually include eating one way or another. This blog is dedicated to my best and worst restaurant experiences, personal quick & easy recipes, and more! I love to eat and I know first-hand its possible to eat great food at a legitimate price. FYI most the places mentioned in my blogs are in the NJ/NY metro area since thats my hood Happy Eating!!

Leave a Reply

