#SCBDFavorite: Get an ‘exquisite’ color & cut at Xquisite in Hoboken!

scbdfavorite

I love living in Bergen County and will be sad when I move back to the Jersey Shore in a few short weeks. Not only am I extremely close to NYC but I’m a quick drive or train ride away from Hoboken. Because of that, I am fortunate to have a salon there that I am loyal to  and only get my haircut there while I’ve lived it up here. It’s Xquisite Color & Cuts located right near the train station on 1st Street.

Chelly & I

Chelly & I

The first time I went was actually right before Sandy hit but because it hit I couldn’t exactly write about it right away. Last month I went to the ‘BYOM’ aka Bring Your Own Makeup event they had where I was taught how to do my makeup by one of their makeup artists. I really learned a lot (see picture below) and my makeup looked great! I love that everytime I go there, I have the same hair stylist, Chelly. She does a great job cutting and styling my hair and is also fun to talk to. She also cuts it exactly how I want it, not too long, not too short!

Patricia and I after she showed me how to do my makeup!

Patricia and I after she showed me how to do my makeup!

I’m also happy to announce that Xquisite Color & Cuts will have flyers so you can check it out yourself in our swag bags at the party and of course, will be doing my hair for the night! I can’t wait to surprise you guys with what Chelly does! Xquisite Color & Cuts is open Tuesday-Friday 11AM-8PM and  Saturday from 9AM-7PM!! Make sure you check it out, it’s worth the trip!

xquisitexquisite 2

Cheers!

scbdteaser01

Leave a Reply

